Advisory board

Conference chair

Prof. Koen Venema
Beneficial Microbes Consultancy and Maastricht University, the Netherlands

Advisory board

Dr Frédérique Chaucheyras-Durand
Lallemand, France

Dr Maria Carmen Collado
Department of Food Biotechnology, Spanish National Research Council (IATA-CSIC), Spain

Prof. Richard Ducatelle
Department of Pathology, Bacteriology and Poultry Diseases, Ghent University, Belgium

Dr Christiane Frahm
Hans Berger Department of Neurology, Jena University Hospital, Germany

Dr Emily Hollister
Diversigen Inc., USA

Prof. Sarah Lebeer
Department of Bioengineering, University of Antwerp, Belgium

Dr Thomas D. Leser
Human Health Innovation, Chr Hansen A/S, Denmark

Dr Jiro Nakayama
Department of Bioscience and Biotechnology, Kyushu University, Japan

Dr Arthur Ouwehand
IFF Health & Biosciences, Finland

Dr Guus Roeselers
Nutricia Research, the Netherlands