Advisory committee

Conference chair

Prof. Koen Venema
Beneficial Microbes Consultancy and University of Maastricht, the Netherlands

Advisory Committee

Dr Frédérique Chaucheyras-Durand
Lallemand, France

Dr Chieh Jason Chou
Nestlé Institute of Health Sciences, Switzerland

Prof. Richard Ducatelle
Ghent University, Belgium

Dr Emily B. Hollister
Diversigen, USA

Dr Marjorie Koenen
consultant, the Netherlands

Dr Thomas D. Leser
Chr. Hansen, Denmark

Dr Jiro Nakayama
Kyushu University, Japan

Dr Arthur Ouwehand
DuPont Nutrition & Health, Finland

Dr Gregor Reid
University of Western Ontario, Canada

Dr Guus Roeselers
Nutricia Research, the Netherlands

Prof. Henk Schols
Wageningen University & Research, the Netherlands

Dr Karen Scott
University of Aberdeen, UK